top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlicia Caballero

Tejano Medicine

Tejano medicine will never be forgotten! My family has chosen to pass down the secrets for generations. Now it's my turn to share with you.


I took some time to consult with family members and friends who are curanderas. They shared their secrets on how to curar de empacho, curar de ojo, and curar de susto.


I invite you to visit this page to learn more. If you have any to share, please drop me a note. I would love to share the knowledge.

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tejanos con Ganas on YouTube

Wow! It's been a fun two weeks sitting down with three guests. I am excited to introduce three people who took some time to share their stories. Check them out on the videos page. Episode 1 The first

Tejano Food

Being Tejano means you get to experience a cuisine like no other. Recipes have no formal recipe. It's a little bit of this and a little bit of that. The consistency varies on the preferences of the co

bottom of page